DJ jus'jay
DJ jus'jay

The enigmatic jus'jay is the Shire’s most individual DJ, putting together fluid mixes that effortlessly meander their way into your consciousness.

Associated not only with the Wild Hare Club, but also fellow travellers Weirdshire and his own ‘Down by the River’ nights, jus’jay creates a mood and vibe that is totally his own.

Here's his special winter mix 'Cold was the Wind' made especially for the Wild Hare Club (December 2018)

And here's the track listing -

  • Hampshire & Foat – The Promise
  • The Saxophones – Time is like a river
  • D.Rothon – Mello Toning
  • Andrew Wasylyk – Drift
  • Explosions in the Sky & David Wingo - Theme from Prince Avalanche
  • Carlos Maria Trinade – Guiar
  • Golden Retriever – Neo turf masters
  • Woo – Magic in the Dark (Alternative version)
  • Wooden Leg - Shall we
  • This is the Kit - La Peregrinación
  • Kurt Vile – Cold was the Wind
  • Cass McCombs – Estrella
  • Monks Road Social feat. Dr Robert – Lost in Rasa
  • Johnathon Jerimiah – U-bahn (it’s not too late for us)
  • Deirdre Wilson Tabac – The other side of life
  • Sunseeker – Georgia Dust
  • Kacey Johansing - Old feeling, Old foe
  • Caoilfhionn Rose – Unravelled
  • Men I Trust – Quiet feat. Odile
  • BADBADNOTGOOD & Little Dragon - Tried
  • Karen O & Dangermouse – Lux Prima

21 tracks of crystaline beauty


1000 Characters left

What's the latest?

Read the rest of our blog


Guest blog from WHC friend and artist, Simon Meiklejohn, on Bleached - Vulgar Earth's exhibition of coral-related artworks by various Vulgar Earth artists that have come into being through a unique collaboration with scientists from the Coral Reef Laboratory of the University of Southampton